By using, you agree to our terms and use of cookies to enhance your experience.

Insulin safety award deadline looms

By Editor
22nd January 2016
Good practice, Hypoglycaemia Inpatient Latest news

The deadline for diabetes hospital teams to enter into a prestigious annual award is fast approaching. 

The closing date for the 2015 Rowan Hillson Insulin Safety Award, which is organised by the Joint British Diabetes Societies for Inpatient Care (JBDS – IP), closes on February 1.

It seeks to find the best UK inpatient hypoglycaemia avoidance initiative.

Good practice

The submissions will be judged against predetermined criteria by an independent panel chaired by Dr Rowan Hillson MBE with the winner being awarded the accolade at the Association of British Clinical Diabetologists (ABCD) autumn meeting.

The outcome of this initiative will be published on the ABCD, Diabetes UK websites and the DISN UK Group forum to share excellent practice.

The competition, which is open to all health care professionals, is being led by Umesh Dashora, Debbie Stanisstreet, and Erwin Castro.

Consultant physician Dr Jenny Clayton and pharmacist Sonia Gilmore, of Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust, were presented with the award for a ‘best in class’ insulin prescription chart last year.

To download the entry form, click here.

Comments (0)

Register an account or login to comment