Newsletters

Snip20140531_1We provide a fortnightly summary of the latest diabetes news and views to your inbox via our email newsletter.

Past editions

Annual diabetes checks can increase survival rates by half – No 90

NHS England releases diabetes pathway – No 89

Major NHS England diabetes announcements expected today – No 88

Diabetes injection technique guidelines updated – No 87

NICE updates type 2 diabetes guidance – No 86

Diabetes nurse organisation releases insulin safety leaflet – No 85

NHS England announces diabetes funding results – No 84

Warning over Lucozade sugar reduction – No 83

NDA seeks new GP clinical lead – No 82

Hospital hypos on the decrease according to latest NaDIA results – No 81

Childhood type 1 diabetes control improves again – No 80

Mandatory participation in NDA for general practice – No 79

CGM improves glucose control in type 1 diabetes – No 78

Type 2 diabetes prevention programme expanded – No 77

Review of 2016 – No 76

EXCLUSIVE: NHS England invites diabetes funding bids – No 75

Alert over insulin withdrawal from pen devices – No 74

Super Six reduces diabetes-related hospital admissions – No 73

World Diabetes Day special – No 72

Low carb diet saves NHS £4m in diabetes costs – No 71

Excellence in diabetes care rewarded – No 70

£40m pledged to support people with diabetes – No 69

Insulin glargine and lixisenatide study results released – No 68

Diabetes quality care review published – No 67

NICE: Type 1 people should get structured education – No 66

Vote for your diabetes hero – No 65

Rise in avoidable diabetes hospital visits – No 64

Immediate care for children with diabetes – No 63

Audit results show foot ulcer drop – No 62

Novo publishes positive Victoza® results – No 61

NICE recommends three type 2 drugs – No 60

Prevention programme update – No 59

Diabetes Inpatient Audit dates confirmed – No 58

Rowan Hillson award winners announced – No 57

First footcare audit findings released – No 56

National diabetes prevention drive launched – No 55

Diabetes service achieves ‘seamless approach’ – No 54

SPECIAL EDITION: News from Diabetes UK Professional Conference 2016

Canagliflozin audit examines ‘real life benefits’ – No 52 

Consultation for NICE indicators opens – No 51

Core National Diabetes Audit results published – No 50

NHS health check boosts type 2 detection – No 49

Diabetes professor awarded CBE – No 48

Diabetes care review begins – No 47

Controversial type 2 NICE guidelines published – No 46

Winners of DESMOND awards revealed – No 45

New NHS ratings ‘good news’ for diabetes – No 44

Inspirational’ work praised at awards – No 43

ospitals support Hypo Awareness Week – No 42

41st edition – Friday, September 25, 2015

40th edition – Friday, September 11, 2015

39th edition – Friday, August 28, 2015

38th edition – Friday, August 14, 2015

37th edition – Friday, July 31, 2015

36th edition – Friday, July 17, 2015

35th edition – Friday, July 3, 2015

34th edition – Friday, June 19, 2015

33rd edition – Friday, June 5, 2015

32nd edition – Friday, May 22, 2015

31st edition – Friday, May 8, 2015

30th edition – Friday, April 24, 2015

29th edition – Friday, April 10, 2015

28th edition – Friday, March 27, 2015

27th edition – Friday, March 13, 2015

26th edition – Friday, February 27, 2015

25th edition – Friday, February 13, 2015

24th edition – Friday, January 30, 2015

23rd edition – Friday, January 16, 2015

22nd edition – Friday, January 2, 2015

21st edition – Friday, December 19, 2014

21st edition – Friday, December 19, 2014

20th edition – Friday, December 5, 2014

19th edition – Friday, November 21, 2014

18th edition – World Diabetes Day SPECIAL EDITION

17th edition – Friday, November 7, 2014

16th edition – Friday, October 24, 2014

15th edition – Friday, October 10, 2014

14th edition – Friday, September 26, 2014

13th edition – Friday, September 12, 2014

12th edition – Friday, August 29, 2014

11th edition – Friday, August 15, 2014

10th edition – Friday, August 1, 2014

9th edition – Friday, July 18, 2014

8th edition – Friday, July 4, 2014

7th edition – Friday, June 20, 2014

6th edition – Friday, June 6, 2014

5th edition – Friday, May 23, 2014

4th edition – Friday, May 9, 2014

3rd edition – Friday, April 25, 2014

2nd edition – Friday, April 11, 2014

1st edition – Friday, March 28, 2014